I always think the most when I’m driving.

During the drive home today, I realized that not many of us have a chance to truly appreciate our surroundings. I drive on the same roads, pass the same locations daily. But if someone asked me in detail what it was, I wouldn’t be able to tell them. What’s the color of my neighbor’s house down the street? Beats me.

 

We’re always on the run, discovering the quickest way to accomplish our work during the day. Our leisure time is dedicated to activities that aren’t at all centered outside. We’ve become so dependent on innovative technology that we’ve forgotten what its like to be consumed by the naturality of the world.

 

I wish I had more time to just lay outside and think, or star gaze and find all of the constellations. Time to acknowledge my placement, time to understand what isn’t understood. 

 

Just time, in general.

