Sometimes I hear myself bitch and whine inside my own head and begin feeling this overwhelming sense of self-pity, but then I reconsider and think…

“The end justifies the means”.

I can sit here and think about it any way I want, in the end I just have to get up and keep going. Run with it. So many people lose sight of reality when they let themselves fall into their own pits of pity.

I don’t want to be that person. I want to be able to overcome my obstacles, I want to know there’s a light at the end of the tunnel and that I’m close, all by myself. I’m in control of my life and I can’t depend on anyone to do what I can do myself. I can’t expect comfort because life’s rough, for everyone.

There’s running away from your problems, and then there’s running with them.

I need to pick myself up and run, away from my own pits.

